Securities & International Transactions

Jesper Skjærbæk is accountable to the Group Executive Management of Sydbank.

The main fields of responsibility of Transaction Banking include:

  • International payments
  • Fx and derivates transactions
  • Securities transactions and custody services including corporate actions
  • Relationship management to all foreign Financial institutions.
Jesper S. Y. SkjærbækGroup Executive Vice President

Regulation & Counterparties

Regulation & Counterparties handles:

•    AML/KYC of Correspondent banks and counterparties
•    International Cash Management
•    Service Level Agreements, including SLAs for the exchange of Request for Transfer (MT101) and MT940 agreements


Correspondent Banking

Kim HallingRelationship Manager
Trine BredbjergRelationship Manager

International Cash Management

Chalotte CallesenICM Specialist
Bo Frederik LarsenICM Specialist

Settlement & Infrastructure

Settlement & Infrastructure is responsible for trade processing with respect to fixed income products, equity products, derivatives and Money Market Instruments including Post Trade Services like Depos-itary Services, Tax services and various settlement services. 

Furthermore, the area of responsibility includes business development and relationship management with respect to Post-Trade products, systems, FMIs and other third party providers.

Anders KjoveExecutive Vice President, Business Support

Settlement Securities

Rune Schmidt SøndergårdAssistant Vice President

Securities Operations

Settlement securities is responsible for the settlement of securities transactions concluded by clients as well as by Sydbank.

Custody is responsible for Custody and Corporate Action Services and new issuing of securities.


Thomas AndersenExecutive Vice President

Payment Services

Payment Services handles:

•    All types of cross border transfers
•    Nostro / Vostro accounts
•    Clearing services: Kronos2, EBA and Target
•    Domestic Payments and Payment Cards

General mail

Nicolai SchmitExecutive Vice President
Tine JakobsenAssistant Vice President